Kineticist - Earth Child Wild Talent question


Rules Questions

Liberty's Edge

I had a quick question about the Earth Child wild talent/earth attunement. When it states that you gain the Outside[Native] type, does that replace your original type, or add to it?

I plan on taking it on my half-orc Geokineticist and need to know if I will be a Humanoid [Human/Orc], and Outsider[Native] or if I will just be classified as an Outsider[Native] afterwards.

Thanks

Earth Child:

Source Occult Realms pg. 8
Element earth; Type utility (Su); Level 3; Burn —
Blending your form with crystal, you have transmuted yourself into something akin to an oread. You keep your original racial abilities (including your ability score adjustments, but not your movement speed) and also gain all oread racial abilities (including an oread’s movement speed and the outsider [native] type) except for ability score adjustments. You have the crystalline form alternate racial trait (Pathfinder RPG Advanced Race Guide 144) instead of earth affinity, but cannot otherwise choose alternate racial traits.

Liberty's Edge

Anyone? Bueller?


You only have one type. If you gain the outsider type, you lose your previous type (presumably humanoid).

You can have multiple subtypes though, and there's no mention of losing them, so you end up as outsider [native, human, orc].

Liberty's Edge

Ok...so effects that only work on humanoids (enlarge person, charm person, etc) would no longer work on the character...But things that go after subtypes (favored enemy, bane, etc.) would still work the same against all his given subtypes?


If you have the correct type selected for Favored Enemy or Bane, yes. Favored Enemy(Humanoid[orc]) would do nothing to you.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Kineticist - Earth Child Wild Talent question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions