Critical threats and AC


Rules Questions


Ok, so rolling a natural 20 is an automatic hit, correct? Even if the opponent's AC is higher than 20. It's also a chance for a critical hit. But some weapons give you a chance of a critical hit on a 19 or even 18. Would those hit like a nat 20 with those weapons?


Heather 540 wrote:
Ok, so rolling a natural 20 is an automatic hit, correct? Even if the opponent's AC is higher than 20. It's also a chance for a critical hit. But some weapons give you a chance of a critical hit on a 19 or even 18. Would those hit like a nat 20 with those weapons?

No. Only a natural 20 is an automatic hit. That has nothing to do with the crit range of a weapon.


Ok. I just wanted to make sure it.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Critical threats and AC All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions