Annihilation spectacles and metamagic?


Rules Questions


Can a transmuter with a pair of annihilation spectacles spontaneously convert a transmutation spell into a metamagic'd version of another transmutation spell he knows?

Example: Could an 11th level transmuter convert a memorised Disintegrate spell into a persistent Irregular Size, provided he has the Persistent Spell feat?


Hopeful bump. :V


since they say you can spontaneously cast any other wizard transmutation spell i would say you can put a metamagic feat in it but with the rules about metamagic and spontaneous casting, so you will need to use a spell that is higher than the other spell, so a 4th lvl one will need a 6th lvl and higher spell for a metamagic that demand 2 spell slot higher, but that's just me

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Annihilation spectacles and metamagic? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions