
bluestacks |
Can Damiel use a Noxious bomb and a Pistol in the same combat check?
In theory I think so because you are not using two weapons in a single check, you are using an item and a weapon.
It just seems a bit too powerful so I am not sure. I played him for the first time yesterday and decided not to use the pistol until I figure out for sure how it works.
Thanks for your time!

Longshot11 |
1 person marked this as a favorite. |

The rule you're looking for is on p.12 of the MM Rulebook:
"Some cards allow you to use a particular skill for a specific type of
check, or to use one skill instead of another. (These cards generally
say things like “For your combat check, use your Strength or Melee
skill,” or “Use your Strength skill instead of your Diplomacy skill.”)
You may play only 1 such card or use only 1 such power to determine
which skill you’re using."
Pistol and Noxious Bomb are both "such cards" (that you play to Determine Your Skill), so the answer is: No.
(EDIT: Also, you seem to be playing Skull & Shackles; download the Mummy's Mask rulebook for free from this site and use that instead - it's the latest and most up-to-date rules resource; S&S-specific rules as Plunder and Ships are exempt, of course)