DC for witch hexes


Rules Questions


How do I know what the DC is for Witch hexes? Say im using Charm at level 8, hwhat would the DC be? Or for example I'm using Slumber at level 2 what is the Will DC?


Pathfinder Lost Omens Subscriber

It is 10+(1/2) your witch level+ intelligence


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Atalius wrote:
How do I know what the DC is for Witch hexes? Say im using Charm at level 8, hwhat would the DC be? Or for example I'm using Slumber at level 2 what is the Will DC?

You read the rulebook.

Quote:

Hex: Witches learn a number of magic tricks, called hexes, that grant them powers or weaken foes. At 1st level, a witch gains one hex of her choice. She gains an additional hex at 2nd level and for every 2 levels attained after 2nd level, as noted on Table 2–10. A witch cannot select an individual hex more than once.

Unless otherwise noted, using a hex is a standard action that does not provoke an attack of opportunity. The save to resist a hex is equal to 10 + 1/2 the witch's level + the witch's Intelligence modifier.


Thank you. Just one last question for "Half the witches level", if at level 1 is it minimum +1 or is it always rounded down in that case it would be 0 at level 1?


Half rounded down, minimum 0.


In Pathfinder, you always round down unless a rule specifies otherwise. So yes, at 1st level, half level = 0.


There is only a minimum when the ability specifically says there is a minimum. If it doesn't state a minimum, you round down to 0.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / DC for witch hexes All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions