Wands of non-core spells


Pathfinder Society

Scarab Sages

If a Chronicle allows me to purchase a Wand of a non-core spell, is it considered to be on the spell list of the classes it would normally be on, or do I need UMD to emulate a non-core class?

1/5

1 person marked this as a favorite.

Here is another thread on the issue.

I would also say that you do not have to UMD the wand if the spell is normally (non-core) on the spell list of the character class.

Edit: Fixed link

Scarab Sages

Thanks

4/5

the chronicle opens access to the wand and thus source for using it and any rulings from Addt'l Resources and Campaign Clarifications (Core is a subset of the Standard format). I'd also try to use the latest publication that references the spell as sometimes there are changes.
Once you buy the wand if the source lists Class"A" Level"N" and your PC is class "A" then your PC uses the wand as per his class as per RAW.

Buying the wand does not let your character learn the spell.

Scarab Sages

Stephen Ross wrote:
Buying the wand does not let your character learn the spell.

Not sure on your point. Quote is a true statement, but I'm not sure what it has to do with the above.

Community / Forums / Organized Play / Pathfinder Society / Wands of non-core spells All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Pathfinder Society