Ninja Trick Question


Rules Questions


Forgotten Trick wrote:
A ninja with this ability can recall one trick taught to her by her ancient masters. When she uses this ability, she selects one ninja trick (not a master trick or rogue talent) that she does not know and can use that ninja trick for a number of rounds equal to her level. She must pay any ki costs associated with the trick as normal. Using this ability expends 2 ki point from her ki pool, plus the ki cost of the trick she chooses.

Can a ninja using Forgotten Trick select a ninja trick they don't meet the prerequisites for? A couple of other ninja tricks for phrasing comparison:

Combat Trick wrote:
A ninja who selects this trick gains a bonus combat feat.
Style Master wrote:
A ninja who selects this ninja trick gains a style feat that she qualifies for as a bonus feat.


Unlikely.

Usually what you want to find is where it specifies that you don't need to meet requirements for something, the first example I can think of being Ranger Combat Style feats.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Ninja Trick Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.