Dealt Damage, No Hand: Do "Dealt Damage" Effects Occur?


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion

Designer

Hi guys! We're playing Plundered Tombs and our witch ran into a situation where she was dealt damage (6 times) without reducing it in a Defensive Stance scenario when she had no cards left to take. We think she was still dealt damage and should suffer 6 curses and lose her entire location deck for defensive stance but we weren't sure. What do you think?


2 people marked this as a favorite.

Based on the line of thinking here, I would​ say yes, she was still dealt damage. Whether or not you discard cards as damage, you are still dealt damage.


Agree with Hawkmoon here, I don't really have anything more to add :)

Designer

Good, that was my opinion as well. The witch was hoping not. It's OK, I have armor, so I took out the (2!) elemental arachnids on my next (12+ explore long with Twitch Tonic and Cogsnap) turn, and I actually had an armor that covered 3 of the 4 hits, so we're still going to win as long as Linda kills that last Shira with Zetha, which seems likely.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Dealt Damage, No Hand: Do "Dealt Damage" Effects Occur? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion