WOTR Gauntlet or Ruin encountering demon question


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


In the Gauntlet of Ruin scenario, if you encounter a demon you recharge your whole hand and draw a new hand with same number of cards.

So Seelah encountered Chorussina and recharged her hand and drew new cards. Then, before she acts, she must summon and encounter the Blood Demon. Adowyn discarded a card to allow Seelah to evade the summoned Blood Demon. Does Seelah have to recharge her hand for the Blood Demon encounter or does evading the Blood Demon mean the encounter never happened in the first place? How many times does Seelah have to recharge her whole hand in this case? Once or twice?

Thanks,


If the power is "When you encounter" then evading doesn't stop you from encountering. I can't remember the scenario off hand, but based on what you've described, you'd recharge your hand twice: once for encountering Chorussina and once for encountering (and then evading) the Blood Demon.


Talion wrote:
does evading the Blood Demon mean the encounter never happened in the first place?

Check the Rulebook for the Encounter steps:

1) First step - "When you encounter..." powers are triggered or played
2) Second step - Evasion effects and powers take effect now.

So yeah, what Hawkmoon said.


Longshot11 wrote:
Talion wrote:
does evading the Blood Demon mean the encounter never happened in the first place?

Check the Rulebook for the Encounter steps:

1) First step - "When you encounter..." powers are triggered or played
2) Second step - Evasion effects and powers take effect now.

So yeah, what Hawkmoon said.

Thanks. Yeah, that makes perfect sense now.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / WOTR Gauntlet or Ruin encountering demon question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion