Draw Force exactly how does it work?


Rules Questions


Force Creatures http://www.d20pfsrd.com/bestiary/monster-listings/templates/force-creature- cr-1 have the ability Draw Force -

Draw Force (Su)

At will, as a standard action, a force creature can draw all magical effects with the force descriptor within 30 feet of it into itself. Drawing force works just like a targeted dispel using dispel magic, where the caster level of the force creature is equal to its total Hit Dice. If the force creature succeeds on its rolls vs. the force effect’s DC (11 + caster level of the force effect), it is dispelled and heals it for 1d8 hit points times the amount the draw force roll is over the DC. Any hit points healed above the force creature’s maximum hit points are temporary hit points. A force creature cannot have more temporary hit points than 50% of its maximum hit points, but the temporary hit points last until they are used.

My question is does it only ck until 1 Force Effect is destroyed or until all force effects are checked for?

It functions like a Targeted Dispel which only destroys 1 spell, but it talks about -
"If the force creature succeeds on its rolls vs. the force effect’s DC "
- which is clearly multiple possible successes.

What do people think?


From "can draw all magical effects" I have to think you check every one. "Just like a targeted dispel" applies to each "draw" separately.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Draw Force exactly how does it work? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions