Bull Rush + Step up and Strike


Rules Questions


If a war priest bull rushes someone, does the movement of the bull rushed enemy provoke the 10 ft movement and Strike from Step Up and Strike?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

1. Bull Rush specifically states the pushed character does not provoke unless you have Greater Bull Rush.

2. The pushed individual is not trying to move away from you. You are forcefully moving him.


Awesome, thanks :)


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Snowlilly wrote:

1. Bull Rush specifically states the pushed character does not provoke unless you have Greater Bull Rush.

2. The pushed individual is not trying to move away from you. You are forcefully moving him.

Step Up and Strike has nothing to do with AoOs other than using one up. It's not an AoO, it's just an attack. Nothing that affects AoOs will affect the attack from Step Up and Strike.

Regardless, Step Up (and by extension, Step Up and Strike) only triggers when the opponent takes a 5-foot step. Other types of movement will not trigger Step Up.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Bull Rush + Step up and Strike All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions