Flying Blade Weapon questions


Rules Questions


The entry states that it is used by spinning it or essentially hurling it at an enemy, but it is also listed as a Two-Handed Melee Weapon.

So my questions: Can I reel it in and use it just as a close-range two-hander? And if I spin it (creating essentially a zone of death), do I only spin it for my turn or can I continue twirling it until I stop or become fatigued?


Bump in search of a knowledge bearer


Question 1: Not without a rule saying you can. However, your GM *might* allow you to use it as an improvised weapon as per this FAQ.

Question 2: There is no 'zone of death' for spinning it. Spinning it is a fluff element, not a rules mechanic. It does nothing extra.


Gauss wrote:

Question 1: Not without a rule saying you can. However, your GM *might* allow you to use it as an improvised weapon as per this FAQ.

Question 2: There is no 'zone of death' for spinning it. Spinning it is a fluff element, not a rules mechanic. It does nothing extra.

Thanks for clearing that up.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Flying Blade Weapon questions All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions