Ice Spears


Rules Questions


Can you hit the same space with multiple ice spears on the same casting? Subsequent Ice Spears shatter the previous one?

Spell is from Inner Sea Magic for reference.


The answer to the first question is no. The text is less than clear, but since the duration is instantaneous I can see no other interpretation. One ft. sq. per spear: "Each stalagmite-like icicle affects a 5-foot square and tapers to a height of 10 feet."

If cast on the same spot in a subsequent round, "an ice spear has hardness 5 and 30 hit points." But it might be simpler to just rule they shatter, because anything else leads to a weird, unclear situation.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Ice Spears All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.