Inquisitor aligned spells restriction and SLAs


Rules Questions


The inquisitor has the same sort of restriction against casting spells of alignments that are in opposition to themselves or their deity. (see: "Chaotic, Evil, Good, and Lawful Spells" at the end of the class description). Should this apply to SLAs as well? Specifically, to the monster tactician's summon monster SLA?

Liberty's Edge

It is an ethos violation to cast spell opposed to you deity alignment. I would apply that limitation to all the spells and abilities granted by the class, and consider it a ethos violation if the inquisitor cast those spells from other sources.

Edit: "These summon monster spells are considered to be part of the monster tactician’s spell list for the purposes of spell trigger and spell completion items."
So the spells are considered part of the inquisitor spell list for several things. I would apply the same limitations that are applied to the inquisitor spell list.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Inquisitor aligned spells restriction and SLAs All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.