Arcane Annihilator Kineticist Clarification


Rules Questions


http://www.d20pfsrd.com/occult-adventures/occult-classes/kineticist/archety pes/paizo-llc-kineticist-archetypes/elemental-annihilator-kineticist-archet ype/

Can you use rapid shot,haste,etc to give you more attacks to your normal d6+ die Kinetic blast? Or does it only give more attacks to the 1d8 kinetic blast? Or only if you use Flurry of Devastation?

Currently have a player in a group of mine who is level 7 with electricity doing d20+12 4d6+14 to 8d6+18 against touch AC 3 to 4 times in one round doing about 80 points+ of damage. Something felt off, so I decided to ask the experts.


You cannot use Haste, Rapid Shot, etc. with your normal Kinetic Blast (unless you are using Kinetic Blade/Whip and that is only Haste). Those options can only be used with the Devastating Infusion or Flurry of Devastation.

Also... the biggest problem I see there is that Electricity is not a valid blast to be used Devastating Infusion. Energy blasts CANNOT be used with those options, only physical blasts.

Feel free to send your player here and we can help you guys figure out the issues.


Link

The most likely mistake is not reading one of these bits:

devastating infusion wrote:
A devastating infusion always deals an amount of damage equal to 1d8 + the elemental annihilator’s Constitution modifier, regardless of the annihilator’s class level or use of composite blasts. When making a melee attack with devastating infusion, the elemental annihilator doesn’t provoke attacks of opportunity, and if she uses two hands, the attack’s damage is equal to 1d8 + 1-1/2 times her Constitution modifier.
flurry of devastation wrote:
... Each individual attack deals damage as a devastating infusion...

You can do a lot of small damage attacks with elemental annihilator, or the usual one big attack a kineticist gets, but not both.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Arcane Annihilator Kineticist Clarification All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.