Pod-Spawned Creature


Rules Questions


Pod-Spawned Creature

http://www.d20pfsrd.com/bestiary/monster-listings/templates/pod-spawned-cre ature/

at the bottom of the page it states this: "Special Abilities: The creature loses any spellcasting ability and all spell-like and supernatural abilities."

so is that permanent to all magics even after taking the template?
or is it just the ones you had when you first took the template?

so to reiterate at lvl 1 you take "Pod-Spawned Creature" and at lvl 3 you take a magic class would the "Special Abilities" of the pod creature kill that out right?


You do know that pod spawned creatures are linked telepathically to their Bodythief Creators/Masters, right? They exist solely to populate and serve the Bodythief's idea of a perfect orderly society. The Bodythief, a hyper-intelligent plant creature captures someone, digests them and creates a duplicate of them with the pod spawned template.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Pod-Spawned Creature All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions