Magic Rope Weapon


Rules Questions

Dark Archive

The Equipment Trick (Rope) allows you to use a rope as a make-shift spiked chain.

Would it be possible to enchant said rope so that it becomes a +1 weapon (and gain additional enhancements)?


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Maps Subscriber

There is some disagreement on this point, but your rope would have to be a masterwork weapon before you can enchant it.

Dark Archive

Sure, pay an extra 300 gold for it. What's the point of disagreement, and has there been a final-ish decision?


Pathfinder Maps Subscriber

That would make it a masterwork ROPE, but not a masterwork WEAPON.

See threads like this one about mugs

or FAQ request for enchanting improvised weapons

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Magic Rope Weapon All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions