Fragmentation Infusion can you target a square?


Rules Questions


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

AC5 for a square and you lose the main target damage, but get the area effect.

Is it allowed under the rules?


Rerednaw wrote:

AC5 for a square and you lose the main target damage, but get the area effect.

Is it allowed under the rules?

It's not technically a splash weapon, but I think those rules apply with "adjacent squares" being all squares in the AOE.

Splash Weapon:
You can instead target a specific grid intersection. Treat this as a ranged attack against AC 5. However, if you target a grid intersection, creatures in all adjacent squares are dealt the splash damage, and the direct hit damage is not dealt to any creature. You can't target a grid intersection occupied by a creature, such as a Large or larger creature; in this case, you're aiming at the creature.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Fragmentation Infusion can you target a square? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.