Rocket Launcher Ammunition


Rules Questions


Hello,

currently we are playing Iron Gods and the party will find a rocket launcher soon.

I'm a bit confused about the launcher it got a capacity of 10 and usage 1 disposal. Does this me it has 10 rockets in total and there is no way after 10 rockets to use it again?

And could a techslinger use covet charge to shot more than 10 rockets ?

Thanks


Shaffi wrote:

Hello,

currently we are playing Iron Gods and the party will find a rocket launcher soon.

I'm a bit confused about the launcher it got a capacity of 10 and usage 1 disposal. Does this me it has 10 rockets in total and there is no way after 10 rockets to use it again?

And could a techslinger use covet charge to shot more than 10 rockets ?

Thanks

I don't know if the Technology Guide is and different from Iron Gods, but it says this:

Quote:
A newly created rocket launcher contains its entire load of rockets and energy charges. It cannot be reloaded, and once its final rocket is fired, the weapon is useless.

So it has 10 rockets, and after those are fired you can not reload it again. Each attack uses 1 rocket.


Yes.

Covet Charge wrote:
At 1st level, a techslinger can spend 1 grit point to use 1 charge fewer than normal when firing a technological weapon (minimum 0), as long as the weapon has enough charges remaining to be fired at least once. This deed replaces deadeye.

No. A Rocket Launcher doesn't use "1 charge", it uses "1 (disposable)". So using 1 charge less doesn't mean anything. It doesn't use charges.


Ok thats fine for me, thanks for your help.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Rocket Launcher Ammunition All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.