| Everae |
We were just rebuilding our decks after our first scenario and came across an odd thing.
The Twin Serpent Quarterstaff states "For your combat check, reveal this card to use your Melee skill + 1d6+1..." Does this mean that if you don't have the Melee skill, you are only capable of using its secondary ability? Shouldn't it be "...your Strength or Melee skill + 1d6+1..."?
The Staff of Focus likewise states "...use your Strength skill + 1d6+1." Does that mean you don't get your Melee bonus? Shouldn't it be "...use your Strength or Melee skill + 1d6+1."?
Both weapons can be acquired using Strength or Melee, just like most weapons with the Melee trait (these both do).
| skizzerz |
If you don't have a skill listed, it is a 1d4. So if you don't have Melee you would roll 1d4+1d6+1. You don't add any skill feats to that because your Melee is not based on any other skill.
Staff of Focus works as you said, if you're using just Strength then you don't get any bonuses from Melee.
I cannot comment on intent, but that is how the cards work as written.
Vic Wertz
Chief Technical Officer
|
Both should be Strength and Melee. Added Staff of Focus and Twin Serpent Quarterstaff to FAQ.