Question on the dangerous tail feat


Rules Questions


Dangerous Tail (Combat)

You have trained your tail into a powerful weapon, and wield it with deadly skill.

Prerequisite(s): Base attack bonus +5, Lizardfolk.

Benefit(s): You gain a tail swipe attack. If used as part of a full-attack action, the attack is made at your full base attack bonus – 5. If the tail swipe hits, it deals 1d4 points of damage (assuming you are Medium) + 1/2 your Strength modifier. If you confirm a critical hit against a target with your tail swipe, as a free action you can attempt a trip combat maneuver against that target.

Is it considered a natural weapon for items/feats/class skills?

Also could it be used in conjunction with claw/claw/bite? or no?


Pathfinder Maps Subscriber

1) Yes. It is no different than any other creature with a listed tail swipe attack

2) Yes, unless the claws or bite attack have some restriction.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Question on the dangerous tail feat All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions