Question about Exploiter Wizard ‎Archetype


Rules Questions


In the Exploiter Exploit class feature it says "This ability replaces arcane school" i interpret it meaning that the player does not gain the Arcane School class feature at all and therefore he can not be a universalist wizard or take his class abilities but that he can cast spells from all arcane schools since he does not specialise in a single one.

My player interprets it that he does get the universalist wizard abilities (metamagic mastery for example) because he does not choose a school to specialise.

Can anyone offer an opinion plz?

Thanks in advance :)


You are correct for 2 reasons
1)You are reading the rules correctly
2) He is badly rules lawyering and the GM is always right anyway (after reasonable discussion)

Dark Archive

Yep you're correct.

All the Universalist abilities are listed under "Arcane School" and so if you loose "Arcane School" you loose them.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Question about Exploiter Wizard ‎Archetype All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions