
lorddax |

I was thinking of allowing a player a re-roll if they had an "I Voted!" sticker/pin today but wanted to check in about the general feeling of such things. I know there is a bit of leeway in leaving running the games to the "GM" person, but I thought this might a cool thing to toss in my meetup/FB ads to get more nerds to the polls.

skizzerz |

If the session is being officially recorded on a chronicle sheet, the guide must be followed exactly -- no house rules. The guide doesn't directly state this, but it does state "The unique nature of a shared-world campaign requires alterations to the standard Pathfinder Adventure Card Game rules to ensure that certain rules are enforced the same way at every table, no matter who is coordinating the table."
If you aren't using the exact same rules as someone else (i.e. you're using house rules), that sentence cannot hold true.

![]() |

I was thinking of allowing a player a re-roll if they had an "I Voted!" sticker/pin today but wanted to check in about the general feeling of such things. I know there is a bit of leeway in leaving running the games to the "GM" person, but I thought this might a cool thing to toss in my meetup/FB ads to get more nerds to the polls.
As opposed to Skizzerz, I'd allow it. But do this:
1) If anyone objects, then shoot the idea down.2) Only counts for today. And you can only use it once today.
3) Besides the sticker, if they have a ballot stub. (Some of us, me included, didn't get stickers.)
4) The topic of who they voted for should NOT come up.
Simple rules to allow a social interaction on a positive note. They exercised their right to vote in the election.
NOTE: I realize it's not in the guide. I realize it is a "house rule" but there is enough leeway to allow a single re-roll.

![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |

lorddax wrote:I was thinking of allowing a player a re-roll if they had an "I Voted!" sticker/pin today but wanted to check in about the general feeling of such things. I know there is a bit of leeway in leaving running the games to the "GM" person, but I thought this might a cool thing to toss in my meetup/FB ads to get more nerds to the polls.As opposed to Skizzerz, I'd allow it. But do this:
1) If anyone objects, then shoot the idea down.
2) Only counts for today. And you can only use it once today.
3) Besides the sticker, if they have a ballot stub. (Some of us, me included, didn't get stickers.)
4) The topic of who they voted for should NOT come up.Simple rules to allow a social interaction on a positive note. They exercised their right to vote in the election.
NOTE: I realize it's not in the guide. I realize it is a "house rule" but there is enough leeway to allow a single re-roll.
I am with Theryon on this one.

skizzerz |

lorddax wrote:I was thinking of allowing a player a re-roll if they had an "I Voted!" sticker/pin today but wanted to check in about the general feeling of such things. I know there is a bit of leeway in leaving running the games to the "GM" person, but I thought this might a cool thing to toss in my meetup/FB ads to get more nerds to the polls.As opposed to Skizzerz, I'd allow it. But do this:
1) If anyone objects, then shoot the idea down.
2) Only counts for today. And you can only use it once today.
3) Besides the sticker, if they have a ballot stub. (Some of us, me included, didn't get stickers.)
4) The topic of who they voted for should NOT come up.Simple rules to allow a social interaction on a positive note. They exercised their right to vote in the election.
NOTE: I realize it's not in the guide. I realize it is a "house rule" but there is enough leeway to allow a single re-roll.
It's similar enough to a shirt re-roll to be a grey area, if I allowed it and if someone had both a sticker and a shirt I wouldn't allow two re-rolls. To be sure, if you did end up doing it, you wouldn't have the PFSACG Police knocking down your door at night. Personally though, I wouldn't do it at my tables.

![]() |
1 person marked this as a favorite. |

The version of the Guide I'm currently working on says this:
The unique nature of a global campaign requires that the rules are enforced the same way at every table. This means you need to adhere to the latest version of this guide and the latest version of the rulebook (deferring to the rulebook for the base set you’re using for any rules specific to those cards), augmented by the Pathfinder Adventure Card Game FAQ at paizo.com. House rules are not allowed in Pathfinder Society play.