Ursathella - has a close condition but...


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Hi guys,

We just beat henchman Ursathella at a location...it has this text:

"If defeated, you may discard a card from the blessings deck to immediately attempt to close the location this henchman came from."

But why is this text here? We beat the Henchman so don't we automatically get to attempt to close it? No need to discard a blessings card, right?

Thanks in advance for the wisdom +3.

Ben (and Abby)


Remember, you get to attempt to close a location because the henchman tells you to, not because it is part of the rules. This henchman is different from the typical henchman. You don't simply get to attempt to close by defeating it. You also need to discard a card from the blessings deck.


Ahhhh - indeed! We never realized that! Thank you!


Always read the text on the henchman card. Some henchmen do not have the sentence saying you can close or attempt to close by defeating them... meaning those henchmen do not let you close. Some give you the opportunity to close or attempt to close under certain conditions.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Ursathella - has a close condition but... All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion