Mage's magnificent mansion


Rules Questions


This spell conjures a lot of food, can you take it with you when the spell ends or even just outside the mansion during the spell's duration


Its school is conjuration(creation), so the relevant text is

A creation spell manipulates matter to create an object or creature in the place the spellcaster designates. If the spell has a duration other than instantaneous, magic holds the creation together, and when the spell ends, the conjured creature or object vanishes without a trace.

So, you can take the food outside the mansion because nothing precludes that, but it all vanishes when the duration expires. Ditto the furniture.


When the spell ends do you instantly become hungry?


H2Osw wrote:
When the spell ends do you instantly become hungry?

In the original AD+D version, that is EXACTLY what happened when you left. That part was excised in 3.0.


Plus your chamberpot instantly became clean!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Mage's magnificent mansion All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions