Animal Companions: several doubts.


Rules Questions


Hi there, mates.

I and some friends are currently playing a Pathfinder game and we are all quite new to it, so we are still learning the rules and discussing some of them.

In regards to animal companions, we can't find how a Cat, Small (Cheetah) has a +1 size bonus to attack. How is this possible? In which book can we find this rule?

Another doubt we have is if this Cheetah attacks are all primary, and therefore it can use bite, claw, claw as a full attack without penalization. Is that true?

Thanks for answering, and if you can please, point to some book where we can find the rules.

HunabKu


in the rules about size bonuses and penalties in the core rulebook it explains that all small size creatures have a +1 size bonus to attack rolls and AC.

Bite and claws are primary, so in a full attack all are at full bab. But if you move and can only make a standard action attack then you only get one weapon, ex. one bite or one claw. This is explained in the core rulebook about natural weapons.

Liberty's Edge

Attack Roll - includes size modifier rules

Natural Attacks

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Animal Companions: several doubts. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions