Hexes and Potions


Rules Questions


I was wondering can a Witch with the Hex of Healing brew potions of cure light wounds by using up a hex? It says it functions as the spell but I'm not sure.


No. It is saying it follows the rules for how to use it, but it is not a spell just like a vampire's dominate can not be used to make a scroll while still acting as if it is dominate person. Other supernatural abilities also act like spells, but they are still not spells.


Doesn't that Witch have CLW on her spell list, anyway?


Thornborn wrote:
Doesn't that Witch have CLW on her spell list, anyway?

Yes, she has, but she needs to learn that spell, prepare it, and expend it during the brewing to make the potion.

Hex is neither a prepared spell nor a spell known so by RAW it can't be used for that purpose.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Hexes and Potions All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions