Oracles and Metamagic


Rules Questions


I have read conflicting arguments on how Oracles and meta-magic is handled.
On one side, they are divine spell casters, and on the other side they are spontaneous. I have heard both ways, one being that it takes a full action to use there spells with meta-magic, the other being that it does not. Can some kind individual enlighten me please? :)

Grand Lodge

They are spontaneous spell casters with the same language as sorcs.

Its a full round action (standard and move) to add meta magic is how I have seen it handled.


Whether you are a divine or arcane caster has no effect on meta-magic that I am aware of. The only relevant factor is whether you cast spontaneously or prepare.

Grand Lodge

Spontaneous Casting and Metamagic Feats wrote:
Casting a standard action metamagic spell spontaneously is a full-round action, and a spell with a longer casting time takes an extra full-round action to cast. The only exception is for spells modified by the Quicken Spell feat, which can be cast as a swift action.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Oracles and Metamagic All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions