Charm monster


Rules Questions


Question: we entered a room and a barghest full attacked our barbarian, putting her near death. We retreated and it could not follow, so it attempted to charm monster our alchemist to enter the room. Would this be considered a suicidal/harmful action and be beyond the range of just a charm?


If you've been charmed, you believe the caster to be a friend. A friend asking you to come nearer (for any number of reasonable reasons) is certainly within the scope of the spell.

The alchemist should hopefully be able to make the saving throw, especially considering the +5 bonus. If not, his allies may have a chance to restrain him or otherwise delay him.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Charm monster All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions