Halfling Opportunist AOO question


Rules Questions


OK, this is an odd ball question...

If you get an AOO from a NPC moving past me and I choose to do a sunder on the NPC's weapon can I add the SA damage?

Kazaan said: Yes because, even though you're damaging the object, the Sunder maneuver is against the creature. It'd be no different than if you sneak up on a flat-footed opponent and Sundered instead of attacked. Objects are immune to critical damage, but not against precision damage (which SA is). Effectively, you are aiming your attack for the weakest structural part of the weapon.

claudekennilol said: PRD, Core, Rogue wrote:

Sneak Attack: If a rogue can catch an opponent when he is unable to defend himself effectively from her attack, she can strike a vital spot for extra damage.

p.s. You'll find better help in the rules forum.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Halfling Opportunist AOO question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions