Alchemists and Arcane eye


Rules Questions


FAQ wrote:

What kind of action is it to use an extract, mutagen, or throw a bomb?

It is a standard action to use an extract, mutagen, or throw a bomb. This action includes retrieving the necessary materials from the alchemist's supplies, in the same manner as retrieving a material component is included in the act of spellcasting.

This is going to be a very simple question but I'd like to ask here anyways to make sure I didn't miss a ruling somewhere.

So according to the FAQ, extracts are regarded as standard actions regardless of the original spell's cast time (enlarge person for example which is originally 1 round).

Does this also hold true for spells with very long cast times like arcane eye which is originally 10 mins?


Yup.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Alchemists and Arcane eye All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.