Readied Action


Rules Questions


I'm a little unclear on this. Say I'm a draconic sorcerer who has the wings power. Since dispelling the wings is a free action, could I move, attack, and then ready an action to ditch the wings when an enemy targets me for an attack, possibly avoiding an attack by means of falling?

Please note, this hasn't come up in a campaign yet but I would like a consensus on whether or not this is possible for the future.

Grand Lodge

Readying an action is a standard action, even if the prepared action is a move, swift or free action.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Readied Action All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions