Blessing Question


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


I've tried looking through the forums but cannot find the answer to this question.
On the Blessing of the Gods card it states "Discard this card to explore you location."
My question is this, If I am at the same location as another player, may I play this blessing to allow the other character to explore on their turn?

Thanks in advance.

Grand Lodge

Nope. The person who discards the blessing is the one who gets to explore (which you can only do on your turn, during your Explore phase). Otherwise it'd say something like, "Discard this card to allow a character at your location to explore that location"...


To follow up: All the powers have an implicit "you" as the subject of the command. So:

"You discard this card to explore your location."

The only person in the sentence is "you" as in the person discarding the card. "You" are the one discarding it, you are the one doing the exploring.


While you cannot play the blessing to let someone else get an extra exploration, you could always give it to them at the start of your turn if they are at your location.

This would let them get an extra explore when it gets back around to them and help cycle your deck.


Thanks. That is exactly what I was thinking.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Blessing Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion