swash bucklers seint ability


Rules Questions


can a character use the feat combat expertise with the swashbucklers seint ability?


No.
Read the rules. In combat expertise it says
"You can only choose to use this feat when you declare that you are making an attack or a full-attack action with a melee weapon. The effects of this feat last until your next turn."
In Swashbuckers Feint it says
"At 7th level, a swashbuckler with at least 1 panache point can, as a standard action, purposefully miss a creature she could make a melee attack against with a wielded light or one-handed piercing weapon."
Note that it does not say the Feint can be used as part of an Attack or Full attack action. It is it's own action and so not an attack

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / swash bucklers seint ability All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions