Smoke & Mirrors
|
Thread Necro -
ok, how about for the summon monster ability from a Summoner? Casting time is a Standard action, and duration is 1 minute (so 10 rounds)... does the summoned critter get 10 rounds of actions, or 11? Does it get a full round of actions (move and standard, etc.) on it's first round of existence, or only part of the round (or none)?
| Chuck Mount |
I always assumed the round it's cast is the first round of the duration, but that's probably wrong. I know it gets an attack as soon as it's summoned. As a DM, I usually rule in favor of the players, so I would give it 2 attacks (one when it's summoned and one right before it disappears) when the duration is 1 round and 11 attacks for a Summoner. But, like I said, that's probably not correct in all instances.