Closing Timing and Crowe


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


I feel like this should be straight forward, but infant-induced sleep deprivation is causing some issues in the ole noggin.

Crowe said wrote:


When you defeat a monster, you may move or put the bottom card of your deck on top of your deck, then end your turn.

If you defeat a Henchman, can you use your ability and close the location, or does the timing forfeit the closing opportunity if you do in fact move.


Assuming the henchman is a monster, I'd say you can use both. The henchman (typically) say you may immediately attempt to close the location. So you'd have to do that one first. Then you could use Crowe's power.

The Exchange

Hawkmoon269 wrote:
Assuming the henchman is a monster, I'd say you can use both. The henchman (typically) say you may immediately attempt to close the location. So you'd have to do that one first. Then you could use Crowe's power.

Thanks!


And here I was thinking you could do either one or the other. You can either move but are not at the location anymore and therefore cannot attempt to close it or attempt to close it but did not move when you defeated the monster... unless the When closing condition told you to fight another monster then you could do both, obviously.


Pathfinder Adventure, Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Maps, PF Special Edition, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Maps, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

I play this the same way as Hawkmoon. You have two things happening at the same time, one "immediately" and one not, so you order the immediately one first. If there was no immediately qualifier (or if both said immediately), then you'd decide the order.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Closing Timing and Crowe All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion