Falcon's Aim and Aspect Spells


Rules Questions


So I am working on a druid who utilizes the Aspect of the Wolf spell to help him trip everything in sight as a Nature Fang and I remembered the Bracers of Falcon's Aim (perhaps making a weird switch-hitting druid of all things). May I assume these two spells cannot exist at the same time? What exactly would happen if I wore the bracers and all of a sudden cast Aspect of the Wolf or Bear on myself? Would the aspect spell be rendered null-and-void or would the Bracers of Falcon's Aim temporarily stop giving me Aspect of the Falcon?


They are both polymorph spells, so yes, they can't both affect you at once.

Polymorph wrote:
You can only be affected by one polymorph spell at a time. If a new polymorph spell is cast on you (or you activate a polymorph effect, such as wild shape), you can decide whether or not to allow it to affect you, taking the place of the old spell. In addition, other spells that change your size have no effect on you while you are under the effects of a polymorph spell.

You would get to choose whether the aspect spell was rendered null or whether the bracers were suppressed for its duration.


Okay cool, that actually works out pretty well in my favor then. I've always wanted to try being a switch-hitter who uses pheromone arrows like they were on sale, looks like I could do it with this strange druid.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Falcon's Aim and Aspect Spells All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions