
vespro |
in my group, we start to use Critical Hit Deck...I use sunder with the feat Maneuver Critical
Maneuver Critical:If you roll a natural 20 (the die roll shows a ‘20’) on a maneuver check, and your CMB + die roll total is equal to or greater than your target’s CMD, the result is a critical maneuver threat. Make a second CMB check, and if it also exceeds the target’s CMD, you have scored a critical maneuver. The effects of the critical maneuver vary depending on what maneuver you are performing, as outlined in the adjacent table.
Sunder You deal critical hit damage to the item you are attempting to sunder.
the question is: the damage is double or my feat become useless because I draw a card ? if I use Greater Sunder I apply the effect of the card if I damage the npc/monster further the damage on a object?
sorry for my bad english, I hope my question is understandable :)

MeanMutton |

You aren't getting a lot of replies because you're using a third party product (The Genius Guide To: Feats of Critical Combat) alongside a seldom-used optional product (Critical Hit Deck). Here's my take:
The rules for the Critical Hit deck, under Player Use, say "The player must take the card's result unless it cannot be applied, in which case the players rolls x2 damage normally".
So, you draw the appropriate number of cards based on the crit multiplier of your weapon. Then, if the result on the card makes sense (say, Parrying Strike - Double Damage and +4 to your AC for 1 round) then you can use that. If it does not (say, Gory - Normal damage and target is sickened for 1d6 rounds) then you just do the double damage instead because you can't sicken an object that you're sundering.
Hope that helps!

vespro |
You aren't getting a lot of replies because you're using a third party product (The Genius Guide To: Feats of Critical Combat) alongside a seldom-used optional product (Critical Hit Deck). Here's my take:
The rules for the Critical Hit deck, under Player Use, say "The player must take the card's result unless it cannot be applied, in which case the players rolls x2 damage normally".
So, you draw the appropriate number of cards based on the crit multiplier of your weapon. Then, if the result on the card makes sense (say, Parrying Strike - Double Damage and +4 to your AC for 1 round) then you can use that. If it does not (say, Gory - Normal damage and target is sickened for 1d6 rounds) then you just do the double damage instead because you can't sicken an object that you're sundering.
Hope that helps!
thank you! :)