Urban Skald and Barbarian interaction


Rules Questions


The Urban Skald's 'Controlled Inspired Rage' says that it modifies the usual 'Inspired Rage' Skald ability and that they do not grant the normal benefits. If that Skald were to Controlled Inspire Rage and the party included a Barbarian or Bloodrager with their own Rage abilities, would the normal 'Inspired Rage' ability that allows someone with their own Rage to use their Rage benefits instead of the Urban Skald's still apply, or is that part of the 'normal benefits' of Inspired Rage?


That is confusing to think about! You're right that is a bit of a puzzle....

Sovereign Court

Pathfinder Starfinder Society Subscriber

My understanding is that a Barbarian or Bloodrager can use their Str/Con bonuses instead of the Urban Skald's. That replacement clause still applies to the altered inspired rage.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Urban Skald and Barbarian interaction All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.