Druid's wild shape


Rules Questions


Simple question-can a druid switch from animal form to elemental form and back again without being their original form? Or do they have to become themselves first? The text says they can switch to animal form and back a number of times per day, but I'm not sure this is the answer or not. Help?

Scarab Sages

They can use another use of wildshape to directly assume another form.

Per the magic chapter:

Polymorph wrote:
You can only be affected by one polymorph spell at a time. If a new polymorph spell is cast on you (or you activate a polymorph effect, such as wild shape), you can decide whether or not to allow it to affect you, taking the place of the old spell. In addition, other spells that change your size have no effect on you while you are under the effects of a polymorph spell.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Druid's wild shape All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions