Unchained Secondary Class Cleric question


Rules Questions


Under the Cleric secondary class, there's this following bit which is available at level 1: She also gains the cleric's spontaneous casting ability, which she can use with any prepared casting classes that have the appropriate spells on their spell lists.

Does this mean that a Wizard, who normally does not have access to healing spells, can spontaneously turn his or her regular Wizard spells into Cure spells of the appropriate level? Thus a 1st level spell slot could be turned from Magic Missile to Cure Light Wounds?

While it seems likely, the "that have the appropriate spells on their spell lists" makes it slightly ambiguous.

Mind you, having a Wizard being able to do some healing on the side can be helpful if a group lacks a divine caster.

Grand Lodge

That line means that you can only use it with a class that can normally cast Cure or Inflict (depending on alignment). So no to the Wizard, but yes if you're a Witch, for example.


If you are a Samran and have mistic past life and choose cure wounds than you can you can that it from a bard or a witch.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Unchained Secondary Class Cleric question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.