Ending a full attack mid attack, and manyshot question.


Rules Questions


So under full attack you can decide to end the full attack action after your first attack depending on how it turns out, now my question is with manyshot, when you make a full attack action you're first arrow hits twice, but if after you fire that arrow you decide to use a move action instead do you still get your manyshot arrow.

The full attack rule in question:
After your first attack, you can decide to take a move action instead of making your remaining attacks, depending on how the first attack turns out and assuming you have not already taken a move action this round. If you've already taken a 5-foot step, you can't use your move action to move any distance, but you could still use a different kind of move action.


Me and a friend are discussing this, I think not, he thinks yes, I figure ask the collective

Grand Lodge

You can't move after Manyshotting.

Sovereign Court

Normally when you start attacking, you can hit once, see how that turns out, and then decide whether to leave it at that or continue on.

In the case of manyshot however, you want a benefit on your first attack that you will only get during a full attack, not during a single attack. So to get that benefit, you have to really commit to a full attack.

You can still stop shooting after you drop an enemy (maybe you want a prisoner), but you don't get a refund of your full-round action for that.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Ending a full attack mid attack, and manyshot question. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions