Repeating Crossbows and Quickdraw


Rules Questions


I have three attacks per round with a repeating crossbow. The repeating crossbow holds five bolts. On round one I fire 3 bolts. On round two can I fire twice and then QuickDraw a second repeating crossbow and take the last attack or is it lost?

Thanks.


Yup, you should be able to do this.


Adventure Path Charter Subscriber; Pathfinder Adventure, Lost Omens, Rulebook Subscriber

Assuming you drop the first repeating crossbow, store it somehow such as with a glove of storing, or fire the newly drawn crossbow one-handed, then absolutely you can do this.

I only make a point of this because keeping track of what happens to the extra weapons can prove significant for such things as unattended objects and area of effect damage spells.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Repeating Crossbows and Quickdraw All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions