Masterwork bow using +1 arrows


Rules Questions

Silver Crusade

Is the attack bonus +1 or +2?


+1. You don't stack enhancement bonuses.

Silver Crusade

Ah, missed that, for some reason I internally thought it was a masterwork bonus. Now it's clear, and it was on the prd, gah.

Thanks!


This is the rule:

CRB p149 wrote:
A masterwork weapon is a finely crafted version of a normal weapon. Wielding it provides a +1 enhancement bonus on attack rolls.

Thus, both the +1 enhancement bonus to attack (and damage) and the Masterwork bonus are both enhancement bonuses.

Liberty's Edge

The real fun comes in when the archer has a holy bow and carries an assortment of bane and elementally enhanced arrows.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Masterwork bow using +1 arrows All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions