
42nfl19 |
I need a clarification for the Siege Gunner archetype for the Gunslinger. The archetype changes the normal classes Deeds but they way it does makes it confusing or conflicting.
"A siege gunner swaps a pair of deeds of her choosing for the following."
Ok this implies that to use the new deeds from the archetype you can trade any deed for the new ones. Does that mean you can choose to not trade and keep your normal deeds? Besides that, when you look at the new deeds, it tells you that you can only trade for these specific deeds.
Targeted Blast (Ex): At 1st level, when using a firearm or siege engine that targets an area rather than a specific creature, the siege gunner can spend 1 grit point to focus the brunt of the blast on a single creature within the target area. The target creature takes 1 additional point of damage for each level the siege gunner possesses. This is precision damage and is not multiplied on a critical hit. At 5th level and for every 5 levels the siege gunner possesses beyond that, she can select an additional creature to target with this bonus damage. Targets must be selected before any attack rolls or saving throws are made. [[This ability replaces deadeye.]]
Scattershot (Ex): At 3rd level, if the siege gunner has at least 1 grit point, she can increase the effectiveness of scattering shots from hand-held firearms and blast shots from siege engines. The cone radius of scattering shots or blast shots increases by 5 feet for every three levels the siege gunner possesses (to a maximum of 30 feet at 18th level). [[This ability replaces gunslinger initiative.]]
Overall, the reason I am asking is for the sake of stacking different archetypes. I want to combine this with Pistolero but they both modify Deadeye, but with different interpretations of Siege Gunner, it does not so it is able to stack together.

Casual Viking |

I'm a little confused. In this FAQ, it implies that it should be ok?
http://paizo.com/paizo/faq/v5748nruor1fn#v5748eaic9thg
You have Deeds as the main feature and the deeds inside are the sub features which are changed. Is deeds FAQed differently to say otherwise?
No, I misremembered the rule, sorry about that.