Staff of Hungry Shadows' "Call Devourer".


Rules Questions


Staff of Hungry Shadows.

Does the Call Devourer spell from this staff require you to bargain with the creature?
Do you have to pay it?
What's the duration?
What's the casting time of the spell?

Liberty's Edge

Nothing about the staff allows it to be used outside the normal rules for staves. So, you will have to deal with the devourer as if you had actually cast the spell, including bargaining and payment. The duration will be the same as if a 13th level wizard had cast the spell, and the casting time will be the normal casting time for planar binding.

d20pfsrd, "Staves" wrote:
If the spell being cast has a longer casting time than 1 standard action, however, it takes the full casting time to cast the spell from a staff.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Staff of Hungry Shadows' "Call Devourer". All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions