
![]() |

Hi,
question is pretty much in the title:
If a paladin smites an evil creature, does his attack count as good?
Background of the question is a monster with regeneration 5 (good weapons, good spells).
I think that RAW the paladin is not able to block the regeneration by merely smiting the monster, instead he'd need to cast bless weapon for the task or beat it to a pulp and suffocate it.
If anybody here know that this is wrong please do correct me.
Also note that while "at my table I'd allow it" is a valid and appreciated answer (because that's how I would rule it at my home game), this is intended for PFS play. So answers based on rules are very valuable. :)