Wands and spells and how long they cast


Rules Questions


Okay quick question, if a spell is longer than a standard action, does it continue to be if cast from a wand and become a standard action?


"Activation: Wands use the spell trigger activation method, so casting a spell from a wand is usually a standard action that doesn't provoke attacks of opportunity. (If the spell being cast has a longer casting time than 1 action, however, it takes that long to cast the spell from a wand.) To activate a wand, a character must hold it in hand (or whatever passes for a hand, for nonhumanoid creatures) and point it in the general direction of the target or area. A wand may be used while grappling or while swallowed whole."

Here you go.

I placed the relevant text in bold.

Scarab Sages

Wands are the most common spell trigger item, but they don't follow the rules for spell trigger items. Go figure.


tyvm

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Wands and spells and how long they cast All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.