Acquire versus Add to hand


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Are cards that are added to your hand ( say by defeating a large chest) count as Acquired?


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Adventure, Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Maps, PF Special Edition, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Maps, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Nope, it only counts as acquiring if either
a) you succeed at all of the checks to acquire, or
b) the card says it counts as acquiring

If all it says is add it to your hand, it does not count as acquiring a card :)


Cool, than you


For reference.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Acquire versus Add to hand All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion