Telekinetic blast and criticals


Rules Questions

Liberty's Edge

Making a telekineticist character with Herolab I noticed this:

Telekinetic Blast Crit: N/A.

I don't see any reason why it shouldn't get a critical on a 20 like all the other ranged attacks, but I am not an expert of the Occult rules.
There is a rule saying that?


I can only guess it's this way because of this possibility:

Quote:
Alternatively, you can loosen the strands of aether in order to deal damage to both the object and the target as though you had thrown the object yourself (instead of dealing your normal blast damage).


Blasts have the 2x crit on a 20 that is standard. But like Melkaidor said, if you use the blast as such to hit them with your object instead of with blast damage then it will be changed as such if it is a weapon.

Liberty's Edge

That is a good reason for "Varies" or some such, not for "Not Allowed".

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Telekinetic blast and criticals All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions